• 20240220_165736
  • 20240220_165742
  • 20240220_165747
  • 20240220_165754
  • 20240220_165759
  • 20240220_165805
  • 20240220_165810
  • 20240220_165832
  • 20240220_165837
  • 20240220_165838
  • 20240220_165844
  • 20240220_165846
  • 20240220_165851
  • 20240220_165853
  • 20240220_165858
  • 20240220_165900
1

A Cast of Falcons (Nell Ward Mystery #2) by Sarah Yarwood-Lovett

Regular price
RM 22.00
Sale price
RM 22.00
Regular price
RM 0.00
Secure payments | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Secure payments
Authentic products | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Authentic products

Description

When the wedding of her oldest friend ends with a shocking murder, Dr Nell Ward is once again caught up in a web of subterfuge, secrets and lies...

Dr Nell Ward is delighted when her childhood friend Percy announces she's engaged to handsome businessman Hawke McAnstruther - and rashly offers to host the wedding at Finchmere, her family's estate. But she hadn't anticipated Percy's parents' fiery disapproval of the groom.

The ceremony is barely over before Hawke's shady personal and professional life starts to unravel, and tension ripples through the assembled guests. When the wedding night ends with a shocking death, Nell, best-friend Rav and DI James Clarke all find themselves embroiled in a murder mystery worthy of Agatha Christie.

Surviving a terrifying threat to her own life, Nell has to face up to the truth. Not just about murder at Finchmere, but about where her heart truly lies...

The second book in the Nell Ward cosy crime series - perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Fiona Leitch, Faith Martin and The Appeal.


Product details

Goodreads rating: 3.91

Condition: Used - very good

Format: Paperback, 288 pages

Dimensions: 129 x 198 x 16mm, 223g

Publication date: 18 Oct 2022

Publisher: Embla Books

ISBN-13: 9781471415340