• 20240220_170222
  • 20240220_170228
  • 20240220_170235
  • 20240220_170240
  • 20240220_170242
  • 20240220_170247
  • 20240220_170252
  • 20240220_170256
  • 20240220_170302
  • 20240220_170304
  • 20240220_170310
  • 20240220_170313
  • 20240220_170319
  • 20240220_170321
  • 20240220_170330
  • 20240220_170332
1

A Mischief of Rats (Nell Ward Mystery #3) by Sarah Yarwood-Lovett

Regular price
RM 22.00
Sale price
RM 22.00
Regular price
RM 0.00
Secure payments | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Secure payments
Authentic products | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Authentic products

Description

When a driver dies during a glamourous classic car event at her family's estate, Dr Nell Ward is in a race against time to uncover the truth and prevent the killer from making a speedy getaway...

Back in her natural habitat, Dr Nell Ward heads to a woodland pond to survey local newt populations. She's shocked to discover a car submerged in the water - with the driver dead behind the wheel.

Nell recognises the dead man as professional racing driver, and tabloid love rat, Jack Rafferty, whose performance on (and off) Finchmere's racetrack had earned him enemies.

Suspecting this isn't the tragic accident it appears DI James Clark calls upon Nell and her ecological skills to help find the murderer. But she soon finds that more lurks under the surface than she could ever have imagined. Despite the danger, Nell is determined to dredge up the truth from the murky depths of this case, before it's too late...

A completely gripping and page-turning cosy mystery, perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Janice Hallett and Robert Thorogood.


Product details

Goodreads rating: 3.88

Condition: Used - very good

Format: Paperback, 272 pages

Dimensions: 129 x 198 x 16mm, 210g

Publication date: 28 Feb 2023

Publisher: Embla Books

ISBN-13: 9781471415357