• 20240220_165435
  • 20240220_165439
  • 20240220_165446
  • 20240220_165451
  • 20240220_165456
  • 20240220_165501
  • 20240220_165507
  • 20240220_165514
  • 20240220_165520
  • 20240220_165523
  • 20240220_165528
  • 20240220_165531
  • 20240220_165536
  • 20240220_165540
  • 20240220_165544
  • 20240220_165547
1

A Murder of Crows (Nell Ward Mystery #1) by Sarah Yarwood-Lovett

Regular price
RM 22.00
Sale price
RM 22.00
Regular price
RM 0.00
Secure payments | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Secure payments
Authentic products | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Authentic products

Description

Dr Nell Ward is an ecologist, not a detective. But when she's the prime suspect in a murder, only her unique set of skills could help to clear her name...

In the sleepy village of Cookingdean, Dr Nell Ward is busy working in the grounds of a local manor house. Whilst inspecting an old tunnel, she did not expect to overhear a murder. As the only person with any clues as to what happened, Nell soon finds herself in the middle of the investigation.

Desperate to clear her name Nell, along with her colleague Adam, set out solving the murder using their skills as ecologists to uncover details no one else would notice. But it soon becomes clear that playing Agatha Christie is much harder than it might, at first appear...

The start of an exciting new cosy crime series - perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Fiona Leitch, Faith Martin and The Appeal.


Product details

Goodreads rating: 3.83

Condition: Used - very good

Format: Paperback, 272 pages

Dimensions: 129 x 198 x 23mm, 209g

Publication date: 1 Jul 2022

Publisher: Embla Books

ISBN-13: 9781471415333