• 20240605_135315
  • 20240605_135326
  • 20240605_135340
  • 20240605_135345
  • 20240605_135357
  • 20240605_135410
  • 20240605_135423
  • 20240605_135429
  • 20240605_135434
  • 20240605_135440
  • 20240605_135443
  • 20240605_135448
  • 20240605_135452
  • 20240605_135457
  • 20240605_135500
  • 20240605_135505
1

The Wolf Den (Wolf Den Trilogy #1) by Elodie Harper

Regular price
RM 22.00
Sale price
RM 22.00
Regular price
RM 0.00
Worldwide shipping | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Worldwide shipping
Secure payments | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Secure payments
Authentic products | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Authentic products

Description

Sold by her mother. Enslaved in Pompeii's brothel. Determined to survive. Her name is Amara. Welcome to the Wolf Den...

Amara was once a beloved daughter, until her father's death plunged her family into penury. Now, she is owned by a man she despises and lives as a slave in Pompeii's infamous brothel, her only value the desire she can stir in others.

But Amara's spirit is far from broken. Sharp, resourceful and surrounded by women whose humour and dreams she shares, Amara comes to realise that everything in this city has its price. But how much will her freedom cost?

The Wolf Den is the first in a trilogy of novels reimagining the long overlooked lives of women in Pompeii's lupanar. Perfect for fans of Pat Barker's The Silence of the Girls and Madeline Miller's Circe.


Product details

Goodreads rating: 4.05

Condition: Used - very good

Format: Paperback, 464 pages

Dimensions: 129 x 198 x 33mm, 326g

Publication date: 2 Sep 2021

Publisher: Apollo

ISBN-13: 9781838933555