• 20240307_165026
  • 20240307_165032
  • 20240307_165037
  • 20240307_165042
  • 20240307_165046
  • 20240307_165051
  • 20240307_165059
  • 20240307_165105
  • 20240307_165109
  • 20240307_165113
  • 20240307_165121
  • 20240307_165125
  • 20240307_165128
  • 20240307_165133
  • 20240307_165137
  • 20240307_165140
1

Those Empty Eyes by Charlie Donlea

Regular price
RM 19.00
Sale price
RM 19.00
Regular price
RM 0.00
Secure payments | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Secure payments
Authentic products | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Authentic products

Description

When you're living a lie, can you trust anything?

Ten years ago, Alexandra Quinlan was the prime suspect in the massacre of her entire family. Her face was on every television show and front page, and she was given a nickname by the media: Empty Eyes.

Now, Alex Armstrong has reinvented herself and devotes herself to securing justice for others. But when Laura McAllister, a young student journalist, disappears just as she's about to break a major story about sexual assault and cover-ups on her college campus, Alex is drawn into a new case that will threaten the life she's built.

As Alex digs into Laura's disappearance, she realises that there are unexpected connections to the murder of her own family. As different as the crimes may appear, they each hinge on one sinister truth: no one is quite who they seem to be…

An explosive and unputdownable crime thriller you won't be able to put down. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, Mary Kubica and Karin Slaughter.


Product details

Goodreads rating: 4.21

Condition: Used - good

Format: Paperback, 384 pages

Dimensions: 129 x 198 x 23mm, 265g

Publication date: 4 May 2023

Publisher: Canelo

ISBN-13: 9781804364666