• 20240605_151209
  • 20240605_151216
  • 20240605_151236
  • 20240605_151244
  • 20240605_151250
  • 20240605_151255
  • 20240605_151309
  • 20240605_151318
  • 20240605_151324
  • 20240605_151328
  • 20240605_151335
  • 20240605_151338
  • 20240605_151345
  • 20240605_151349
  • 20240605_151356
  • 20240605_151400
1

You'd Look Better as a Ghost by Joanna Wallace

Regular price
RM 35.00
Sale price
RM 35.00
Regular price
RM 0.00
Worldwide shipping | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Worldwide shipping
Secure payments | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Secure payments
Authentic products | The Sleepy Cat Bookshop
Authentic products

Description

I have a gift. I see people as ghosts before they die.

Of course, it helps that I'm the one killing them.

The night after her father's funeral, Claire meets Lucas in a bar. Lucas doesn't know it, but it's not a chance meeting. One thoughtless mistyped email has put him in the crosshairs of an extremely put-out serial killer. But before they make eye contact, before Claire lets him buy her a drink, even before she takes him home and carves him up into little pieces, something about that night is very wrong. Because someone is watching Claire. Someone who is about to discover her murderous little hobby.

The thing is, it's not sensible to tangle with a part-time serial killer, even one who is distracted by attending a weekly bereavement support group and trying to get her art career off the ground. Let the games begin...

Dexter meets Killing Eve in this superb thriller, perfect for fans of How To Kill Your Family and My Sister the Serial Killer.


Product details

Goodreads rating: 3.70

Condition: Used - very good 

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket, 336 pages

Dimensions: 162 x 236 x 38mm, 557g

Publication date: 21 Sep 2023

Publisher: Viper

ISBN-13: 9781800811294